Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help creating a R/C radio multiplexer

Status
Not open for further replies.

DMassey

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hey everyone. I am Dominic, I am just getting into the hobby of electronics but I have a good background playing with electrons.

I was an AT in the Navy, and was really good at fixing the radar assemblies from the F14 and E2C both on the RF and digital side. My experience is mainly in repair not design. I can read schematics, flow charts ,tech sheets and what not, I'm good with a soldering iron as well. So now that I said a little about me and my skill level I have a project that I could use a little help with.

I am building a R/C boat that needs more analog functions than I have a radio for. I am using a Futaba 7CAP on 75mhz (don't worry my radio is safe for surface use) but it is set up for normal aircraft controls. This boat is a research and salvage vessel that will have a working "A" frame crane on the back, dual motors dual rudders, lights and possibly a bow thruster. That makes 6 channels that need analog control and 1 that will be happy with an on off switch.

My radio has 7 channels
1 analog non self centering (throttle)
1 analog self centering stick ( elevator)
2 analog self centering left right stick ( rudder and roll)
1 3 position switch
1 2 position switch
1 analog dial