Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Audio send via STm32f401 OR ble Sense Board

Status
Not open for further replies.

Heena09

Junior Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi , i am new in audio processing domain and need to send audio of surrounding to headphone via Bluetooth .
I have STm32F401nucleo board and also have Arduinos Ble Sense.

I am using Analog MSME mic and also have Digital PDM mic

But yet not find away for proper audio signal to send.

What is a "MSME" mic? Do you mean MEMS?

But what is your question? You mention 3 different audio sources and Bluetooth. Do you want to convert analog audio and transmit it via Bluetooth? PDM audio?

Break down the problem because, as @barry indicates, you are confusing yourself here.
To a large extent the source of the audio does not matter. I think you want to send audio from the STM32 to some headphones via Bluetooth. Concentrate on that first and worry about the source of that later.
There are a number of articles and videos on the Internet about STM32s and Bluetooth. Many use extensions to the STM32Cube IDE.
Later you can look to the audio source which is where your microphones and any other audio processing that you mention comes in. When you get to that part you will at ;east know that the headphones will receive whatever you generate.
Susan

hello all,

Thank you @Aussie Susan ,Yes you understood my purpose very clearly. i have CUI device Break out board of 2 analog and 2 digital mic. i worked with analog mic and its working properly .