Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Wireless RF motion Sensor using 434Mhz Tx Rx module

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aseef

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi everyone,
I'm a beginner in RF and would like to know about the use of 434Mhz Tx Rx ASK module without any encoder/decoder for sending a square wave tone signal
from a 555 timer circuit.
Let me explain in brief, I have a PIR motion sensor (HC SR501) and I want to develop a wireless alarm circuit that can send a Beep signal (from 555 multivibrator circuit) whenever motion is detected. When there is a motion the PIR output will be high, and it will turn on the beeper and transmitter by a NPN transistor. The Rx module is a superheterodyne reciever with 8 pins. I want the receiver circuit to be very small, so i dont want to use HT12E/D IC's. Can I connect a piezo buzzer directly to the Linear O/p pin of receiver to produce sound? Here I am enclosing some schematics, Please help me to get it work.

IMG_2332.JPGIMG_2335.JPG

I tested the same circuit type and it worked. Make sure the 555 can trigger well (I used a comparator before it, to get a good trigger pulse), and the receiver outputs are two, one direct from detector, another TTL. Do not overload the outputs, use an amplifier if possible. I used a piezo buzzer which does not load the output.