Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Why this is not working?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
1,192
Helped
170
Reputation
340
Reaction score
161
Trophy points
1,343
Activity points
0
Hello!

Why this code is not working? The proteus simulation is also not working.
I have attached the mikroC Pro project files and proteus design. I am using 4 MHz Internal OSC.

Thanks
Jayanth D
 

Attachments


zuisti

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
Jul 2, 2004
Messages
480
Helped
188
Reputation
376
Reaction score
182
Trophy points
1,323
Location
Hungary
Activity points
3,281
Why this code is not working? The proteus simulation is also not working ... I am using 4 MHz Internal OSC.
Hi;
I do not know this PIC, but the simulation shows that the internal oscillator does not working: all output pins grayed out, and the program counter (PC) is not increasing, remains zero. To see this pause the simulation and examine the PIC CPU registers debug window.

Revise also the config settings in the MikroC: Project > Edit Project.

My advice is to use an other but well-known processor, or try for the first time in a very simple program such as a blinking LED.

The C program was not examined (not enough time), but attached a 2WIRE LCD interface project, made by me in 2007. That said, it was written in assembly language, but maybe this also helps

edit
Sorry for the wrong attachment. Changed.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
1,192
Helped
170
Reputation
340
Reaction score
161
Trophy points
1,343
Activity points
0
another processor PIC16F877A was also used. It had the same result, ie., blank display but pins were not greyed out.
 

jjeevan007

Full Member level 5
Joined
Apr 13, 2012
Messages
311
Helped
44
Reputation
88
Reaction score
43
Trophy points
1,308
Location
bangalore
Activity points
2,781
if u are using PIC16F877A then ADCON1 = 06;

i worked on HITECH compiler not on mikroC

i have LCD code for PIC16F877A for HITECH compiler

hope this helps u
 

Attachments


Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
1,192
Helped
170
Reputation
340
Reaction score
161
Trophy points
1,343
Activity points
0
Thanks. I use both mikroC and Hi-Tech C pro. I will try your code.
 

Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
1,192
Helped
170
Reputation
340
Reaction score
161
Trophy points
1,343
Activity points
0
I want to use any PIC and 74HC595 to interface LCD in serial 4 bit mode.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top