Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Which language is more commonly used for programming 8051?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rizwanishaq

Junior Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
which language used most for programming the 8051
c
or
assembly

Re: 8051

hello!!!

Assembley, in my opinion is more used, because assembley is the native language of microprocessors, so i think is assembley, you can find more software in assembley for 8051.

C is used in most commercial applications for faster development and portability.

I encourage you guys to use C. I've been working with 8051 and C programming for 2 years. Visit my tutorials.

Rizwanishaq said:
which language used most for programming the 8051
c
or
assembly

CMOS said:
C is used in most commercial applications for faster development and portability.

yes CMOS is right but you have to take care of ASM also.
beacuse as per my knowledge Embedded C is the combination of
regular (Normal) C we are using and Assembly Language(ASM).

in Embedded C you will get some library file as header file
(e.g. reg51.h, which will include all the port and register declaration with some more features).

i'll suggest you the way, which i am following..
first get command on ASM then move to the Embedded C.
it will be easy to get command on Embedded C.

All the Best..!!

To develop faster and easier i recommend to use C.

If you want to optimize the code, just you have to edit the .asm code generated by the C compiler.

Good luck!

aupa said:
To develop faster and easier i recommend to use C.