Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

which kind of PIC MCU to begin with?

Status
Not open for further replies.

semiconductor

Full Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I'm new with PIC and I want to start learning PIC and Programming PIC. But there's so many kinds of PIC available in market.

As expert, can you recommend me which kind of PIC to begin with? 16F84? 16F628A? ....

Can you recommend me some useful website for beginner with PIC

BTW, can you show me in brief the main difference between some kind of PIC

Thank you in advance!

Salam,

PIC16F628 have more resources than PIC16F84 (2K Flash, 224 Byte RAM, 128 Bytes EEPROM, 3 Timers, UART and 2 Comparators) and it's cheaper than it

And it has a main feature, a Built-In 4 Mhz RC Oscilator (So you don't need to connect it to external Xtal)

**broken link removed**

You will find many good PIC tutorials here, Search EDABOARD.

Bye

Go for 18F452. It is feature packed. It can be programmed in- circuit and moreover, it has a 'C' compiler for it.

bimbla.

I suggest you shoulde start with PIC18F452 or
PIC18F4320
Becase PIC18 memory isn't page memory like
PIC16 that programer not worry about paging
when you write asm . And if you use C pic18
is good choise 4 U.

SphinX said:
Salam,

PIC16F628 have more resources than PIC16F84 (2K Flash, 224 Byte RAM, 128 Bytes EEPROM, 3 Timers, UART and 2 Comparators) and it's cheaper than it

And it has a main feature, a Built-In 4 Mhz RC Oscilator (So you don't need to connect it to external Xtal)

h**p://www.interq.or.jp/japan/se-inoue/e_pic8.htm

You will find many good PIC tutorials here, Search EDABOARD.