Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Where to find tech file in cadence?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dozy_walia

Full Member level 2
Joined
Jan 10, 2007
Messages
136
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
2,096
Where to find tech file in cadence schematic entry?
While starting cadence... I need to select tech file to continue my work.. If i select wrong one, then it will be dificult to get accurate simulations!

Can anyone tell me where i can select my appropriate tech file?
 

xwcwc1234

Full Member level 5
Joined
Jul 21, 2001
Messages
286
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,751
Search the internet , may be you can find a approximate one . Does Cadence not provide a sample tech file in their package ?
 

dozy_walia

Full Member level 2
Joined
Jan 10, 2007
Messages
136
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
2,096
I have the tech file but i do not know how to use it! I tried with cdsdoc but could not get through..
Kindly guide me if possible...
 

dozy_walia

Full Member level 2
Joined
Jan 10, 2007
Messages
136
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
2,096
^^^^I opened this .. Thankx!!

What next?
 

safwatonline

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Nov 19, 2005
Messages
1,347
Helped
219
Reputation
438
Reaction score
47
Trophy points
1,328
Location
EGYPT
Activity points
9,059
from there u can do anything from adding new file "New" or attaching a tech. file to a certain library "attach" or whatever u need
 

Vabzter

Member level 1
Joined
Jan 18, 2007
Messages
33
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,488
dozy_walia said:
Where to find tech file in cadence schematic entry?
While starting cadence... I need to select tech file to continue my work.. If i select wrong one, then it will be dificult to get accurate simulations!

Can anyone tell me where i can select my appropriate tech file?
Answer the following questions first:
1. What technology you are using?
2. Can you post the names of all the files in your Library manager?
 

dozy_walia

Full Member level 2
Joined
Jan 10, 2007
Messages
136
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
2,096
I am using UMC 0.18um technology and have solved this problem through CDSDOC!
Thanks a lottttttt everyone!!
 

synpscrk

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Oct 24, 2004
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
75
Use NCSU Kit
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top