Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

what parts should i buy to keep on stock ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

megadanny1

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
what parts should i buy

hi
i know this is the stupidest question ever asked
but I'm putting in an order to a electronics company
I'm only a beginner and i don't know what parts i should buy for the future
mosfets thermistor's micro controllers etc
thanks dan

Re: what parts should i buy

megadanny1 said:
hi
i know this is the stupidest question ever asked
but I'm putting in an order to a electronics company
I'm only a beginner and i don't know what parts i should buy for the future
mosfets thermistor's micro controllers etc
thanks dan

I don't understand the question! Don't buy for the future - just buy what you need for now. If you are after a 'stock' of useful components for experimentation, just buy a bit extra of what you need each time. Other than that, a general stock of resistors and capacitors is always handy.

Keith.

what parts should i buy

Hi,
I wolud buy some sortiments, they are usual very practical and relative cheap.
You must decide, will you work with THT or SMD & what kind of power /voltage ratings?
Passves as sortiment to buy isnt a problem, at semiconductors is more complex.
I think the good way can be to buy som typical components as OpAmps/FETs & Transistors, adjustable regulators for "labor stock" and rest for concrete needs...
Dont forget some experiment boards, test instruments & pwr supplys + osciloscope-generator ecc.
K.