Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] What are the files required to the PCB manufacturer

Status
Not open for further replies.

pal114525

Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi,

I am new in PCB design.
I have designed a layout (manually) from schematic using DipTrace. I have also generated gerbers and drill files.
Can anybody tell me what are the files required for the manufacturers to manufacture a PCB.

Thanks & Regards.

Hello ,

To PCB manufaturer, they just need the files you want PCB like.
normally, you need to output below files:
1. circuit layers, such as GTL,GBL for outer layer, if it is multilayer PCB , you should also output all inner circuit layers, such as GND, vcc, inner layer 1, inner layer 2 and so on.
2. solder mask layer: Such as GTS,GBS
3. components marks/ silkscreen layer, such as GTO, GBO
4. Drill holes : such as drill
5. drill drawing
6. if you need carbon or peelable mask to be printed on PCB , you also need to outgoing carbon or peelable mask layer.
Any questions related to PCB manufacturing process , you can ask me.

hoping my words above can help you out .

Hello ,

To PCB manufaturer, they just need the files you want PCB like.
normally, you need to output below files:
1. circuit layers, such as GTL,GBL for outer layer, if it is multilayer PCB , you should also output all inner circuit layers, such as GND, vcc, inner layer 1, inner layer 2 and so on.
2. solder mask layer: Such as GTS,GBS
3. components marks/ silkscreen layer, such as GTO, GBO
4. Drill holes : such as drill
5. drill drawing