Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Wave Generator IC Help...Please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

KB1SYV

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am new to actually building something by soldering component to a board. I have tested and done some troubleshooting in the military when needed, so I am basically going into this half blind. I am building a function generator as my first piece of test equipment for my bench. There is an existing schematic for this project from 2005. I have been looking around for a newer (better), wave generator, than the one that is currently planned. I am trying to find a database, website, or whatever, that can provide a list of these waveform IC's. For example, which kind of waves(I want several) and how many, age, software required, price, and so on. I find individual IC's, but nothing that will help me figure out which are the latest and greatest. If I am going to build function generator, I want the IC to have a good number of different waves, a relatively new(updated) software package that comes with it. I would also like to be able to compare these to each other. So, bottom line, Does anyone know where something like this could be? Any help would really be appreciated!!! I have searched and have come up relatively empty. Thank you.

Jeff

Hi Jeff

Did you try 8038 function generator. Well, IC function generator do work well but if you really want to develop a good function generator with flexibility in its range and signal quality, you have to go for multiple circuits.

Darkseid

Reactions: KB1SYV

KB1SYV

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
Hi Jeff