Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Transferring data with a device such as GSM modem that be able to work independent

Status
Not open for further replies.

Leilon

Member level 5
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Messages
89
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,791
Hi friends,
I want to some data form a device to a server. the device work in condition that there is no communication network.
plz help me to solve this problem,

thanks in advance
 

ballu14

Newbie level 4
Joined
Apr 11, 2011
Messages
7
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,311
Hi,

Please add more details.........

Ballu
 

horace1

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
2,123
Helped
596
Reputation
1,188
Reaction score
573
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Norwich, UK
Activity points
13,071
yopu could communicate with your server using SMS text messages using the SOAP protocol or if you have a TCP/IP enabled modem using TCP virtual circuits or UDP datagrams.
 

hussain_kiet

Full Member level 5
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
262
Helped
45
Reputation
90
Reaction score
28
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Karachi, Pakistan
Activity points
2,813
what do you mean by no communication network...
there is no GSM network, no internet or other types of communication networks available..?
 

Leilon

Member level 5
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Messages
89
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,791
hussain_kiet,
yes, there are not any telecom network, because mountain and etc
going to these situation is very difficult for humans
I want to send some data regularly to a server.
 

hussain_kiet

Full Member level 5
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
262
Helped
45
Reputation
90
Reaction score
28
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Karachi, Pakistan
Activity points
2,813
in that case you have to setup a communication on your own,
what is the distance between the device and server..?

is there no internet connection as well...?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top