Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

tool for orcad capture_10.5(schematic) transfer in pads 2005

Status
Not open for further replies.

9a4wy

Newbie level 3
Joined
Oct 7, 2005
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,307
Any tool for orcad capture_10.5 schematic transfer into PADS 2005???
help please!!
 

drwho78

Full Member level 3
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
163
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,143
Re: tool for orcad capture_10.5(schematic) transfer in pads

Orcad Capture is much better schematics tool than PADS. However, PADS has better layout tool than Orcad Layout. You are better off leaving schematics in Orcad Capture.
 

hock

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
May 28, 2001
Messages
525
Helped
47
Reputation
94
Reaction score
21
Trophy points
1,298
Location
India
Activity points
3,567
Re: tool for orcad capture_10.5(schematic) transfer in pads

if you are a mentor licensee then you can download a capture to pads transleter from there web site
hock
 

9a4wy

Newbie level 3
Joined
Oct 7, 2005
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,307
Re: tool for orcad capture_10.5(schematic) transfer in pads

Thanks drwho for answer, but I think we missunderstood.
I need tool for transfer schematic project into PADS2005 to make board layout.
I have had before - when I was using ORCAD9.2 it was posible to transfer it(schematic) into PADS through the PCB navigator.But now PCB nav5.0 does not support ORCAD10.5.:|
This is my big problem because I have to make ratsnest manual!?
Tnx for your answer again.
 

sigint

Full Member level 6
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
360
Helped
22
Reputation
44
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
State of total unemployment
Activity points
1,667
Re: tool for orcad capture_10.5(schematic) transfer in pads

Netlist out to Pads - you may want to look at http://www.pcbstandards.com for an add on netlister, the built-in pads option doesn't always work out - change the file extension to .asc from .net and acii import into pads - of course all of your decals must be placed. Changes - ECO in the same way.

SiGiNT
 

v_kumar

Full Member level 5
Joined
Jun 2, 2004
Messages
272
Helped
18
Reputation
36
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
India
Activity points
1,964
Re: tool for orcad capture_10.5(schematic) transfer in pads

hello Mr. 9a4wy
there is a link from which u can download orcad to pads translators
u can use them for pads 2005.
i think now u can use capture for schematic and layout in pads
there are also useful scripts on this link

http://www.pcblibraries.com/resources/pads/PADS-prog.asp
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top