Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Thermometer how to create it

Status
Not open for further replies.

Robbe

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,

I present myself I'm Roberto from Italy and I'm 18, I have some questions regarding how to "create" a thermometer, I didn't find any threads about my same problem but if there are any excuse me.
I've been studying microcontrollers for 3 years (From school), PIC 16f84a and especially 16f876a, used lcd 16x2 lm016, display 7 segment, and some other simple stuff (led, switch and so on), Proton plus for coding and Proteus for simulations.
Now I need to "create" a thermometer as written above, using a temp. sensor, a PIC 16f876a and a lm016, since I need to test it on Proteus, I found out I can't use a LM335 (it gives an error), I have to use the LP2901 that works properly.
So I coded it, designed it on Proteus, tested it and everything works correctly, but it only shows 1 °C ofcourse, here is the design: https://i43.tinypic.com/x1n0x5.jpg , and here when I run the simulation: https://i41.tinypic.com/2m346s1.jpg , as you can see it shows 1 °C , so the question is how can I change the temperature through the LP2901? Maybe connecting something to its 6 & 7 pins? Is the design correct?

P.S. I need to calculate the average temperature so I can't do it with 1 value only. To have the temperature in Celsius I had to multiply it for 1,96 (as you surely know already), so the source code is correct at least I think so.

Thanks in advance and sorry my english is not that perfect :p

Best regards,
Roberto

Hi,

Hi,