Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

synopsys synthesis error in DESIGN COMPILER(DC)

Status
Not open for further replies.

priyanka24

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
106
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
India
Activity points
1,988
HI...

am synthesizing my vhdl code in design compiler in that during elaboration i got following error::

/home/student1/SNPS-2/source/golombcoding.vhd: 72 constant value required.
description of error is as shown below.

 

priyanka24

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
106
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
India
Activity points
1,988
there maybe error in code....................... not in the synthesis

but i checked my code and me not got any error in syntax checking and also i got correct simulation results..
 

priyanka24

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
106
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
India
Activity points
1,988
me synthesized my code in xilinx ISE its synthesizabe there.
its not getting synthesize in synopsys design compiler..

can anybody knows what solution for my error???

---------- Post added at 22:27 ---------- Previous post was at 22:17 ----------

me synthesized my code in xilinx ISE its synthesizabe there.
its not getting synthesize in synopsys design compiler..

can anybody knows what solution for my error???
 

graphene

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 22, 2012
Messages
132
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Germany
Activity points
2,181
perhaps we need the code to find out the bug... some codes dont get synthesis though they get simulated
 

priyanka24

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
106
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
India
Activity points
1,988
perhaps we need the code to find out the bug... some codes dont get synthesis though they get simulated

yes, but me synthesized my code first in xilinx. there its got synthesized.
but in synopsys design compiler not getting..

so plz let me know what is problem..??
 

graphene

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 22, 2012
Messages
132
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Germany
Activity points
2,181
it also depends on the technology you use..... I can try the same in Cadence 4 you if u want to cross check..
.
as a fact, I dont have a genaralised reason/solution for this...
 
Last edited:

priyanka24

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
106
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
India
Activity points
1,988
it also depends on the technology you use..... I can try the same in Cadence 4 you if u want to cross check..
.
as a fact, I dont have a genaralised reason/solution for this...


yes can you do it?
 

graphene

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 22, 2012
Messages
132
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Germany
Activity points
2,181
Yes I can.. its already 1930 Hrs here.. so if you can share the code, by tmrw I shall evalutate and let you know.. also share the test bench codes for us to have a hand on simulation as well..
 
Last edited:

priyanka24

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
106
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
India
Activity points
1,988
yes can you do it?

okay
i will send to you.
also plz try to find in synopsys design compiler tool if anybody knows it??

---------- Post added at 23:01 ---------- Previous post was at 22:59 ----------

Yes I can.. its already 1930 Hrs here.. so if you can share the code, by tmrw I shall evalutate and let you know.. also share the test bench codes for us to have a hand on simulation as well..


yes i will send to you.
also try to find out in synopsys if anybody knows it.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top