Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Synopsys nanosim under linux

Status
Not open for further replies.

mami_hacky

Full Member level 6
Joined
Mar 28, 2002
Messages
337
Helped
18
Reputation
36
Reaction score
11
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Some where
Activity points
3,428
Synopsys nanosim

Hi,
In recent weeks, I saw some of the members looking for a solution to run nanosim under linux. I wanted just to mention that if you need any help about it, I can help.

Due to forum rules, I can not say any thing more. Correct?
 

skynet

Member level 5
Joined
Apr 18, 2002
Messages
80
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
638
Can I know how to write the verilog A and the testbench for verilog A using nanosim. Thanks!!

rgds
SkyNet
 

jimjim2k

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
May 17, 2001
Messages
996
Helped
23
Reputation
46
Reaction score
13
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
7,270
Hi

Does someone could compare the following simulators together?:

1. synopsys nanosim
2. mentor's eldo
3. pulsonix a/d mixed mode simulator


tnx
 

okguy

Full Member level 6
Joined
Mar 1, 2002
Messages
360
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
2,645
As far as I know eldo does not support eldo.
It competes in the high precision simulator garden with HSP|CE, $pectre, ...

Nanosim is in the next kinder garden with Hsim, UltraSim, StarSimXT, ...

A compromise is Smash.

OkGuy?
 

ccljpeg

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Dec 8, 2001
Messages
26
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
138
As far as I know, nanosim is just the modify version of timeMill.

The TimeMill is required Hspice (or spice like tool) to make
technology file

The nanosim is contained embedded spice, so it does not need Hspice
to generate technology


So , nanosim is very much alike TimeMill
 

andy2000a

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Jul 18, 2001
Messages
597
Helped
14
Reputation
28
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
5,298
smash/nanoisim which is better mix mode tool?

HI
Smash5 already support hspice level49 model , and I evaluation it , look like is ok (compare with hspice 2002.4) , Have anyone compare it with nanosim or powermill /starSim ??
 

edaguy69

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 11, 2002
Messages
119
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Location
silicon land
Activity points
949
There is nothing new with nanosim. It's just the name changed from TimeMill and PowerMill. It's noway to be compared with Hsim. The whole team who developed TimeMill and PowerMill left to develope Hsim. There are very few smart guys stay.
 

okguy

Full Member level 6
Joined
Mar 1, 2002
Messages
360
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
2,645
Compared to timeMill, that team has also simplified the syntax.
HSIM is almost compatible with Hspice, Eldo and Spectre!

OkGuy
 

hmsheng

Full Member level 4
Joined
Dec 17, 2003
Messages
219
Helped
26
Reputation
52
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
1,556
Re: Synopsys nanosim

Does anyone use TSMC's 0.18um RF model in Nanosim?
Why when I use the RF model library in Nanosim syntex error reported?[/code][/quote]
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top