Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Super Small Connectors

Status
Not open for further replies.

FlyingSparks

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi, does anyone know if super small female spade connectors exit? I need to connect two components together but I want to avoid soldering if possible. The contacts on the components are 1mm wide and about 2mm long, the smallest spade connectors I can find are 2.8mm wide and way too long, I'm new to this never having worked in this industry before so any suggestions will be appreciated.
--- Updated ---

This is the component if that helps.
SLIDE SWITCH.JPG

Last edited:

Doesn't look like connector, rather a switch with SMD pins. Some female contacts may fit by chance.
Thanks, that's exactly what it is, I'm obviously using the wrong terminology. so I'm looking for a way to connect wires to the pins without soldering.

Hi,