Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Suggestion** Microcontroller+ RF module for Capsule Size circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

zetinal34

Junior Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Suggestion** Microcontroller+ RF module for Capsule Size circuit (Pill size)

Hi all,

I am currently doing the project on gas sensor capsule. (swallowable)
I'm very new to micro-controller and rf module.
I really need help and advice on what micro-controller and transceiver I should use for this project

The requirements are as below
-Small dimension, Pill size (Both micro-controller and transceiver)
- Low power
- Transmission frequency = 400MHz band (It is safe for human tissue as I know, I'm not sure 2.4GHz will be ok or not)
- be able to control and manage data from sensors (around 4 sensors)

From the research I did, I found that there are some system on chip (SoC) available. It looks convenient, However, it can't be program unless I have the development kits. I only have budget around $200 which is not enough for some development kits. (Please advice if there is other way)

Can someone please give recommendation for the chips in this case? I have done some arduino project, so I'm familiar with C/C++, it would be better if I can develop using C language.
Please let me know if there is any different approach.

Any advice is welcome and appreciated.

Thank you very much.

Last edited:

Hi buddy,

U can use PIC16F877A and Transceiver 27982.

Browse in microchip for the micro controller and in Parallax.com for the Transceiver. The PIC16F877A can be programmed in C or mikrobasic.

Best of luck.

Hi man,