Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Suggest me a good AT microcontroller for beginners and tools for it

Status
Not open for further replies.

itsmega

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,

I am planning to buy AT89c51 Microcontroller and do some programming. Since I am new to this programming, I need your valuble suggestion which controller is good to start with. Kindly suggest me some complete programmers kit and where would I find it. I have good experience in C and some assembly language.

Regards
Megan

Re: AT89c51 ???

Go for the "S" series .. 89S51, 89S52, 89S53 ..
Codes are the same, but programmers are simpler, also "in application" ..
Here are examples:
**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**

Regards,
IanP

itsmega

Helpful Answer Positive Rating

Megan,

I agree with IanP, the "S" series is much more convinient 4 programming and they have all the features as the "C"s. I have recentlly switched to the "S" series and its very good.

The programmer is very easy 2 design as well.

itsmega

AT89c51 ???

Thanks for the suggestion. I will get S series and start exploring.

Thanks again.

Regards
Megan

Added after 1 hours 48 minutes:

I am wondering what are the other software or hardware I should buy in order to work with this controlller.

Regards
Megan

Keil software simulate all the parts of 8051 like interupts ,pins mode,timers and ...
Find it and use it for tracing your Algorithms.

itsmega

AT89c51 ???

dear itsmega, as my friends mention above, 's' series is a correction for 'C' series , 'S' series is very easy for programming use this programmer
**broken link removed**