Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[PIC] Substitute required for PIC16f676 dip IC.

Status
Not open for further replies.

blazer77mid

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Dear All,
I am new to SOC, Embedded systems and Microcontrollers.

I require cheaper alternative to PIC 16f676 Microcontroller.
My main task is to operate 3 colour of led. (2 blinking mode and one in steady)
only one operate at a time with use of a tact switch

Currently i have 16f676 program for this function but this ic is very expensive in my local market.

I hope you all will guide me or help me in process of microcontroller alternative finding. plz

Hi,

if these are all your requirements, then I guess almist every microcontroller can do the job,
In this case maybe it´s better for you to find a "cheap and available" microcontoller .. then find out t´whether it is suitable.
In this case: find microcontroller --> check if suitable
(Usually: decide requirements --> find suitable microcontroller)

As far as I can see you just need 4 I/Os. Thus a microcontroller with 6+ pins could work.
Sadly we don´t know which types of microcontroller are available for you and we don´t know their price... thus we can´t do this task for you.

Klaus

Hi,

if these are all your requirements, then I guess almist every microcontroller can do the job,
In this case maybe it´s better for you to find a "cheap and available" microcontoller .. then find out t´whether it is suitable.
In this case: find microcontroller --> check if suitable
(Usually: decide requirements --> find suitable microcontroller)