Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Speed Control of DC Motor using PIC16F877?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: photo transistor pic16f

hi mr. tahmid..
i was reading through your code. but i am having a question. why u having a compare mode at ccp2? and do u have c file for this asm code? im not good at asm...
quick reply would be appriciated....

thank you

Hi,
Yes, I have a mikroC program. It's for 16F877A, follow the same circuit diagram.
Code:
unsigned int ADR;

void main() {
     TRISA = 0xFF;
     PORTC = 0;
     TRISC = 0;
     PORTC = 0;

PWM1_Init(5000);
     PWM1_Set_Duty(128);
     PWM1_Start();

while (1){
           ADR = ADC_Read(0);
           if (ADR > 0)
              ADR = (ADR >> 2) - 1;
           if (ADR < 5)
              ADR = 5;
           if (ADR > 250)
              ADR = 250;
           PWM1_Set_Duty(ADR);
     }
}

Hope this helps.
Tahmid.

Re: photo transistor pic16f

hi tahmid..
thankx for the reply... i have also have almost the same code using ccp1con resister.. and u used the pwm library from mikroC.. i also want to know on ur asm code why did u have a compare mode on ccp2 pin??
by the way im also from bangladesh currently living in london... i have completed my BEng(H) in EEE and currently working on a project for a model electronic car...
nice to meet u...

Omar

Hi,