Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Some help needed for my project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Finals

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am currently developing a fan which can be controlled by temperature and also manually by the user using bluetooth technology. I will also incorperate a LCD to display the temperature. I am also planning to develop a software using either C#, VB or C++ to control the fan. As this is my first time conducting a project by myself i am in need of some guidance to help my start my project.

The hardware which i am planing to use is:
1)PIC877 microcontroller
2)LM35 temperature sensor
3)LCD

Is the microcontroller PIC877 suitable for my project?

I know there are a lot more items needed but I am not really sure what other hardware is needed. I hope you all will be able to provide me some help and advice regarding on the hardware's needed. It would be great if anyone could list down the most suitable components to be used. :D

I would also like to know what type of bluetooth module is suitable for my project.

I would like to make a fan which can be controlled by temperature and also be controlled wirelessly by the user. I would like to develop a program which will allow the user to switch the fan on/off and also allow the user to control the fan speed instead of just using the temperature sensor.

Any help and advice will be greatly appreciated. Thx all :D

Finals said:
...also manually by the user using bluetooth technology. I will also incorperate a LCD to display the temperature....
The hardware which i am planing to use is: