Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Software for converting C to HDL

Status
Not open for further replies.

rajaselvamj

Junior Member level 2
Joined
May 8, 2007
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,380
Can any one suggest good software for C to HDL converter
 

pngzhi

Member level 3
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
61
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,535
Re: c to HDL

I need this, too.
 

bsandeeptej

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Feb 22, 2008
Messages
18
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,353
c to HDL

i too need a software for c-vhdl converter so that it may be helpful for me can anyone upload that
 

Ngel

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
16
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,394
c to HDL

i think that there is no such software, hdl is much diffrent than C and have diffrent applications.

it's better for you to learn hdl and not trust or search for convertor.
 

rajaselvamj

Junior Member level 2
Joined
May 8, 2007
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,380
Re: c to HDL

I think there are some software for c to HDL converter
 

FvM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Messages
48,944
Helped
14,340
Reputation
28,944
Reaction score
13,084
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Bochum, Germany
Activity points
282,382
Re: c to HDL

I think there are some software for c to HDL converter
May be. You can also use System-C or System Verilog language in logic programming, it's very near to C. But it won't allow you e.g. to run a program coded for a µP on a FPGA. That's not a matter of syntax but of semantics. Programmable logic don't work in the same way as a processor. You have to understand it's way of operation and then code a problem in a different way.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top