Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Simple & Powerful FM Transmitter(only one transistor)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Simple & Powerful FM Transmitter(only one transistor

Thanks guys I'm off to buy some parts
we'll see if I can stick a transmitter on like 144.39 MHz
or convert for 6m

you guys sure seem to understand RF circuits :D

Could you guys with posted transmitter circuits, Please tell me which coil and which cap make the tank circuit?

Or if your transmitter circuit uses RLC tuned, which resistor, which cap, which inductor?

do I still use formula: frequency = 1/(2*PI*sqrt(L*C))
where C is Fariads and L is Henrys??

Im a newbie in this forum
I wanna ask, can transistor bf199 change with bc459 in tx200 fm transmitter, and what another part should I change too???
thanks in advance

Hello arick what is the "tx200 fm transmitter" I like to see it I'm collecting FM transmitter circuits. please if you can post here.. thanks.. :|

TX200 is cca 200mW output FM transmitter from
DIYelectronic- just type in google and you will find it.

NO you cannot replace BF199 with BC459 becose
BF199 is highFrequency transistor and second is LF transistor.
You can replace them with some similiar HF transistors.
BF254,BF255,BF495 etc....

like a noise generator...

The other group that you missed and one that sorta annoys me a bit

5. Those that rely so totally on HSS and other simulation programs rather than just building a prototype and making some useful measurements of the results.
They have yet to learn that simulations and the real world rarely meet.

and yeah totally agree with you final statement about spectrum pollution