Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Simple LCD Verilog codes for display characters

Status
Not open for further replies.

engrkhadim

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,
I'm a newbie.
Can anybody help me with a sample verilog-code to display a character on LCD.
I'm unable to manage the initializing delays.

lcd verilog code

rameshchand said:
http://www.fpga4fun.com/TextLCDmodule.html

Thanks for your response.

But that design needs a serial interface to pc which i don't have.
I want to initialize and display a character on the LCD from within the FPGA.

lcd controller verilog

it's all written in an HDL...no need to have any additional hardware

you just need to look into your LCD datasheet...and see what control signals it needs...and write some state machines for controlling it

don't you have any documentation that says anything about LCD interface in your kit?

verilog code for lcd display

Hi engrkhadim, I have wroten once in VHDL. This LCD is a 40x4 and have some rountines to control a keybord, but it´s easy to identify the primary blocks to control. The project was made in Quartus II 7.2. Follows in attachment. best regards

engrkhadim

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
verilog lcd code

I'm looking for a simpler code.
As I mentioned in my first post, i'm a newbie. The fpga i'm using is spartan-3e and the hardware is developed by myself and it's not a kit from company. therefore there is no documentation.