Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Should i accept the offer?

Status
Not open for further replies.

givensoo

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am a graduate student from china.Now a company gives me an offer.The job is mainly about anolog&digital mixed verification.I am not sure about the job is good for my career or not.Because,i prefer design much better.
So would anyone could say about that?If i took the job,what will i turn to be in a few years?Is it hard to change to design again?Thx you all :)

It's depend on your interest and knowledge. There are still some changes if you want to do design some years later. Layout knowledge is necessary for analog designer.

If you need a work immediatly, take it for the meanwhile but don't stop looking around.

verification is a challenging job when compared to designing. Take it.....

zhongdg said:
It's depend on your interest and knowledge. There are still some changes if you want to do design some years later. Layout knowledge is necessary for analog designer.

i have some experience about RFIC design,for example lna、mixex and pll. And all the blocks are taped out.

Added after 3 minutes:

preetham.soni said:
verification is a challenging job when compared to designing. Take it.....

thank you preetham.soni,would you give more details? :) coz i really have no idea about this

area.

How about the PLL's performace? Do you have analog layout experience? If yes, why not find a design job directly? Please do not decide to accept this job immedieatly and try to find another chance.

zhongdg said: