Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

RF remote control for relay

Status
Not open for further replies.

ferryjazz

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
guys pls i need the circuit diagram for RF 4 bit remote control. pls im a novice, any help is acceptabl. thanks

Hi,

Please note that when building RF circuits, their diagrams themselves won't help too much. How to assemble their components on a PCB and adjusting them properly forms the crucial step in an RF project.

Usually the RF modules (may be called RF heads) for transmit (TX) and receive (RX) are produced as low-cost products for general use. The simplest two types are one for raw data ( 0 and 1) and the type that includes a pair of encoder/decoder (in TX and RX respectively).

The RF module of raw data type has only 3 pins; Vcc, ground and data (data input if TX and data output if RX).
This type is rather small and very low cost if the range is about 100m.
Lately I used it to upload new texts (as binary data) on my 1-line LED moving message signs (produced for the local market to display Arabic/English messages). But since these modules are very simple, an MCU, at each side (TX and RX) is usually needed to send/receive the data in well defined protocol (number of bits in each data packet and their timing). I usually decide the protocol on my own (very simple or very complex depending on the application).