Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Recommend books for placement

Status
Not open for further replies.

RishabhG

Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am a third year EEE undergraduate student. A few months from now I will be appearing for placements.

Most of my study in the University have been theoretical. Please suggest some books to help me refresh the basics of practical electronics and Digital logic circuits and systems. Is Electronic Principles by malvino good?

Thanks

there are very good books in electronic such as "micro electronic circuits" by sedra.

But again they are more of theoretical and also for first time reading not for reviewing.

I am a third year EEE undergraduate student. A few months from now I will be appearing for placements.

Most of my study in the University have been theoretical. Please suggest some books to help me refresh the basics of practical electronics and Digital logic circuits and systems. Is Electronic Principles by malvino good?

Thanks

You say that your university study is theoretical and again you want to read books? I think that will not help you very much? Better do some Innovative or at least Exceptional projects so that you can expect some good questions in them rather than the bookish study again. Hope i helped.

Well I am working on projects. I need books so as to score well on their technical tests and answer their questions in interviews.

Well I am working on projects. I need books so as to score well on their technical tests and answer their questions in interviews.
Most of the companies don't have any technical tests!!