Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Proteus Library TSOP component

Status
Not open for further replies.

GrandAlf

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Mar 9, 2002
Messages
520
Helped
47
Reputation
92
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Location
UK
Activity points
4,730
lcd proteus

I am trying to find a 16x1 lcd model for proteus. I understand that these are configured electrically as 8x2. I have been looking at data sheets, but am unable to find what the character addresses are. I am assuming that the first row is 00-07 and second is 40-47, this may be wrong. A typical display of this type would be MDLS 16168. Could anyone help with advice on how to edit the 16x1 model in proteus to 8x2 electrical, or source a new model.

Many thanks
 

Fragrance

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jul 26, 2002
Messages
1,191
Helped
248
Reputation
496
Reaction score
200
Trophy points
1,343
Location
East Of Earth
Activity points
8,917
proteus lcd

hi,

if you mean 1X8 this will in proteus try out this

display then select LM020L

hope this will help also read the lcdalpha help
 
  • Like
Reactions: alaa1231

    V

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

    alaa1231

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

GrandAlf

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Mar 9, 2002
Messages
520
Helped
47
Reputation
92
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Location
UK
Activity points
4,730
sed1335 proteus

Can't get this one to work, what I actually need is single line display of 16 chars, but the ones I am using are electrically configured as 2x8, even though they are single line. This is apparently quite common. I have tried altering the setting of the proteus model, but as I am not sure of each lines start address, I seem to be getting nowhere.
 

lad

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Apr 7, 2001
Messages
24
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
Italy
Activity points
89
lcd in proteus

I'm looking for sed1335 proteus model, someone can help me?
 

Fragrance

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jul 26, 2002
Messages
1,191
Helped
248
Reputation
496
Reaction score
200
Trophy points
1,343
Location
East Of Earth
Activity points
8,917
lcd en proteus

HI,


here is the lib called led optical this lib contain 2x16 line lcd display i will see tonight the solution, i told you after testing it, how you edit the properties of the model so it work only as 1x16

ONE THING MORE PLEASE RENAME THE FILE .RAR TO .LIB

ok edit the properties of the model by seleting instent edit mode click on the model and tick in the box edit all properties delete the row two scirpt
and also row two adress now it work as 1x16 lcd
 

GrandAlf

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Mar 9, 2002
Messages
520
Helped
47
Reputation
92
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Location
UK
Activity points
4,730
proteus

Thanks for your help, I will give this one a try when I get back to the office on Monday. I notice the single line one in proteus starts at 0x80 to 0x8f, this is not the same as ones that I use. Data sheets seem to show everything else exept the row addresses.

I was guessing row 1 00-07H
Row 2 40-47H
16x1 physical, 8x2 electrical
Wrong guess I think?
 

    V

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

HN

Member level 1
Joined
Jun 15, 2002
Messages
38
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
276
proteus lcd

:wink: I downloaded it.But This file is not opening.
Error:This archive is either in unknown fomat or damaged.

Why... :?:
 

HN

Member level 1
Joined
Jun 15, 2002
Messages
38
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
276
lcd proteus model

:) O.K. Now.It's opening...

HN
 

segmex

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Oct 25, 2006
Messages
114
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,828
lcd models

How can i download the file ??? it is not working
 

Iain

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 9, 2004
Messages
113
Helped
17
Reputation
34
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,136
lcd nt7603 proteus

I notice the single line one in proteus starts at 0x80 to 0x8f, this is not the same as ones that I use.

The map for the LCD models in Proteus is configurable for just this reason.

1) Edit the LCD Component on the schematic (Right click on the part and select edit from the context menu).
2) Check the 'Edit All Properties As Text' at the bottom left of the Edit Component Dialogue.
3) In LM020L for example you can then change the RHS of the property {ROW1=80-8F} as required.

Iain.
 

lts123

Newbie level 2
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,288
lcd 3510i for proteus

Maybe it can help me !
 

kleinwang

Newbie level 1
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,287
1x16 lcd second

We are a professional LCD manufacturer in mainland China .We can provide a full range of LCD products ,including character LCD module(from 8*1 to 40*4),graphic LCD module (from 122*32 to 320*240 )and also we can provide customed designed projects for your special requirements ..To know more about us please visit our website at www.htdisplay.com.

HTDisplay (HK) Ltd.
Email: klein_wang@htdisplay.com
www.htdisplay.com
MSN:wangkunpy@hotmail.com
Skype:wangkunlcd
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top