Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Proteus and CCS help!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

mindstorm88

Member level 1
Joined
Oct 18, 2004
Messages
33
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Canada
Activity points
210
proteus ccs

I guys i'm new to it , and i can't figure out how to use Proteus with CCS C for PIC !!! i want to run a c program for Picdem 2 plus !!

any tutorial somewhere??

Thanks

p.s. yes i did search before asking , if it exist, i missed it !! :)
 

mindstorm88

Member level 1
Joined
Oct 18, 2004
Messages
33
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Canada
Activity points
210
Ok that is the help file that already comes with Proteus !!! so not really help as i already checked it

I just want to know how to use C program as the add source seem to want asm only !!!!

Thanks

Added after 51 minutes:

Ok guys finally found out

Thanks
 

nomad13

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jan 29, 2007
Messages
150
Helped
18
Reputation
36
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,196
Can you show the solution to us?

I'm also interested in using C compiler with proteus.

Thanks
 

mindstorm88

Member level 1
Joined
Oct 18, 2004
Messages
33
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Canada
Activity points
210
I'll try to make it short !!!

First i use CCS compiler through MPlab , when i compile a project it creates many files , hex, lst , etc one of em is a .COF files.

In Proteus you select the PIC and goes to its "edit component", then you select your .COF files as its program file !!!

Then if you've drawn your hardware correctly , it should run !!

Begin with a flashing LED to start with , easier to figure out !!!
 

pouchito

Full Member level 2
Joined
May 29, 2006
Messages
126
Helped
22
Reputation
44
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,835
i selected once the ".Hex" and not the ".COF" files and it worked!!
But my original program was written in assembly
 

benzey

Newbie level 1
Joined
Aug 23, 2007
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,283
let see can it help me or not
thanks
 

akvii

Member level 5
Joined
Nov 4, 2006
Messages
92
Helped
13
Reputation
26
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,849
tutorial file is attached
 

Kaleborg

Member level 4
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
75
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,776
Hi

If you are using CCS inside MPLAB you can use Proteus as debbuger.

Go to Debbuger>Select Tool>Proteus VSM

Regards
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top