Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Protel DXP 2004 with jumpers

Status
Not open for further replies.

hayder78

Member level 2
Joined
Mar 2, 2003
Messages
46
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Iraq
Activity points
384
Sometimes I need to design single layer PCB boards to decrease the cost of production , I know that some PCB layout softwares have the ability to autoroute single layers and to solve the unconnectable nets by placing jumpers (as you know that single layer boards usually can't be autorouted all of its netlist without jumpers), I wonder if Protel DXP 2004 has this ability(Placing automatically jumpers for unrouted nets by autorouting).

Thank you in advance.
 

Frosty

Full Member level 6
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
347
Helped
9
Reputation
18
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
EARTH
Activity points
4,166
You already got an answer on the DXP email list I think? :wink:

DXP does not suport jumper insertion like PowerPCB does.
 

hayder78

Member level 2
Joined
Mar 2, 2003
Messages
46
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Iraq
Activity points
384
It is real that I sent the same question to Protel website but I am not registered in their email list .

Do you know other layout softwares (other than powerPcb because I don't know why , I do not like it) support jumpers in their autorouting?

Thanx.
 

hayder78

Member level 2
Joined
Mar 2, 2003
Messages
46
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Iraq
Activity points
384
j2356r

I installed PowerPcb but I am wonder How can I autoroute my single layer board with jumpers (its help sayed that the autorouter of blazeroute uses 2 layers, the top for only jumpers which deals with it like vias with some constrain 'like only straight lines and with lenght limit'),but I tried to do that with no success , Do you know how?
 

jpacosta

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Jun 5, 2001
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
Venezuela
Activity points
59
Orcxd 9.x and 10-x support jumpers in their autorouting (in singler layer)
 

elec-eng

Full Member level 5
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
243
Helped
20
Reputation
40
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,926
P*otel DXP 2004 with jumpers

Also diptrace support auto jumpers
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top