Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ProPic 2 single layer PCB (EAGLE version) needed...

Status
Not open for further replies.

wylee

Full Member level 1
Joined
Feb 17, 2004
Messages
98
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Malaysia
Activity points
1,031
propic2

I am trying to build the ProPic 2 programmer

Does anyone here has the EAGLE version (both schematics and PCB) of the programmer?

Preferrable using single layer PCB routing

Another question about the programmer:
Does ProPic 2 + IC Prog work with 16F628A and 16F627A ?
 

bbarney

Full Member level 4
Joined
Jan 31, 2004
Messages
208
Helped
19
Reputation
38
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Location
canada
Activity points
1,525
propic2 programmer

ic program works with both chips
found these files don't know if they work
 

wylee

Full Member level 1
Joined
Feb 17, 2004
Messages
98
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Malaysia
Activity points
1,031
propic

What I am looking for is EAGLE sch+pcb (single layer) for ProPic 2....

yours one seem to be a ICSP (In-circuit Programming) for 16F84 to me...
 

wylee

Full Member level 1
Joined
Feb 17, 2004
Messages
98
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Malaysia
Activity points
1,031
propic 2 programmer

come on, isn't there anyone has it? I thought I saw one post someone claim he/she is working on the single layer PCB version of ProPic2?
 

bbarney

Full Member level 4
Joined
Jan 31, 2004
Messages
208
Helped
19
Reputation
38
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Location
canada
Activity points
1,525
propic programmer

you could always make your own?
 

bone

Member level 4
Joined
Aug 28, 2001
Messages
72
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Swe
Activity points
191
propic 2

sorry not eagle,, But it's a programmer!!

I got one. you can use !!

Made out of mostly smd parts..

Havent made it yet, but in a few days it will be solded.

You can take a look at it, and se if you are capable to solder it! ;-)

//BoNe
 

bone

Member level 4
Joined
Aug 28, 2001
Messages
72
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Swe
Activity points
191
ozpic programmer

A picture of it!!
 

UroBoros

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
642
Helped
19
Reputation
38
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Cochin - India
Activity points
6,459
propic ii programmer

bone said:
sorry not eagle,, But it's a programmer!!

I got one. you can use !!

You can take a look at it, and se if you are capable to solder it! ;-)

//BoNe

Hai,
Where is the hex file for 12C508?

Picstudent
 

bone

Member level 4
Joined
Aug 28, 2001
Messages
72
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Swe
Activity points
191
propic ii

search edaboard and you'll find it..
 

tellhun

Newbie level 5
Joined
Aug 8, 2002
Messages
9
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
52
pcb eagle

Watt PIC18
 

Rolec

Junior Member level 2
Joined
May 17, 2001
Messages
23
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
119
how to make single layer pcb using eagle

I think this is what you're looking for ....
 

hcet

Full Member level 5
Joined
Mar 9, 2002
Messages
313
Helped
21
Reputation
28
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,094
single layer pcb

h**p://www.plmsdevelopments.com/ozipicer/plms_ozipicer.htm
look for OzPic Programmer
 

javanicson

Newbie level 1
Joined
Sep 2, 2005
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,288
propic2 pcb

Rolec said:
I think this is what you're looking for ....

Hello.

What layer is for electronic components (blue or red) in your Propic2 PCB?

Thanks.
 

investigacion

Newbie level 5
Joined
Jan 28, 2005
Messages
8
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
62
make pcb eagle

HEllo,

Propic 2 in protel PCB ??????

One or two sides.

Thanks
 

e_karvelas

Newbie level 1
Joined
Jan 23, 2007
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,286
top pcb eagle

hi boys
im trying to make one pcb on eagle once i finished i am about to bublicat it here ok

Added after 19 minutes:

i been making this one first but for some reazon i dont it doesnt work with icprog as the circuit works but says to me when trying to programm error at 0000h adrees if anyone of you now what that means let me now please ok.

Added after 50 seconds:

38_1169569045.JPG
 

spiderbait

Newbie level 3
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,298
build propic2 programmer

watch this...! it's ok and ready i using 1/8watt resistor just this.....!!!
 

satya_vijayawada

Full Member level 2
Joined
Aug 17, 2005
Messages
121
Helped
22
Reputation
44
Reaction score
11
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,948
propic 2 program,mer pcb

i need propic2 pcb and circuit in cadstar pcb file

pls any one help me
 

bello1

Newbie level 4
Joined
Oct 11, 2007
Messages
5
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,312
pcb propic 2

hi everyone, i have been thinking if i can use a 12f675 pic for the gold programmer
if i had the code in c or in assembly i could probably have recompiled the code for the target pic. any idea of what i can do or can i use 12f675 directly without any modification to the code
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top