Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

propic 2 programer not working

Status
Not open for further replies.

satya_vijayawada

Full Member level 2
Joined
Aug 17, 2005
Messages
121
Helped
22
Reputation
44
Reaction score
11
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,948
Hi guys, I like to share my problem with propic 2 gold.

After programming, I can read hex from pic, but when I try to read hex file after programming 16f877 it can't be read all program memory data is 0000
I use propic xp 1.21v and winxp and also check win98 OS

Thank u

Please send me replay
 

metal

Full Member level 6
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
364
Helped
19
Reputation
38
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
3,834
Hello

Lets start with the bad news...

ProPIC XP does not work for me too... I posted here many times, but got no remedy at all, it seems that this ProPIC XP is not working fine any way.

Also, if you are using one of those keygens on the net, then it will not work, the guys have black listed some serials ;)

I could read all PICs, but after programming with ProPIC XP, in the trial mode of course, I can't read except 0000. I sent many emails to ProPIC XP guys there, but had no replies !!

Aslo guys could not help it either...

Go to and read about that..

Good news......

You can use either ICProg, or the new WinPic800 software to control ProPIC, but then you will have to forget about the gold stuff !
 

leemarrow

Full Member level 3
Joined
May 3, 2001
Messages
175
Helped
11
Reputation
22
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
985
hi,
try to program with the last old version of propic.
I have tryed to program a 16f876 with propic xp and it won't work, i have used the 2.97.18 version and window 98 and it work correctly.
regard
 

metal

Full Member level 6
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
364
Helped
19
Reputation
38
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
3,834
Hello

We still need to use ProPIC xp GUYS !!
 

lmk

Newbie level 6
Joined
Feb 11, 2006
Messages
12
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,390
Is purposely remote the "write" function for copy right protection.

You can use Winpic800.
 

metal

Full Member level 6
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
364
Helped
19
Reputation
38
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
3,834
What are you talking about !?
 

lmk

Newbie level 6
Joined
Feb 11, 2006
Messages
12
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,390
Talk about if you pay $ to register and get the original software then work...

The Program mode been removed if you download trail version fron Propic2 web.

Unless you pay for register the software.
 

metal

Full Member level 6
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
364
Helped
19
Reputation
38
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
3,834
Hi

I better use WinPIC800 !! Its much better...
 

biker_68

Newbie level 3
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,299
hi! i'm use ProPic2 & IC-prog 1.05/
if programming 28 pin chip MCRL signal - 6 pin LPT. if 40 pin---> 7 pin LPT. Try to programm 16 pin chip( 16f628, 16f84...)....
 

lmk

Newbie level 6
Joined
Feb 11, 2006
Messages
12
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,390
I still prefer Propic2 software, but Need $$$.

When use Winpic800 in WinXP, sometime software automatically shut down,

Also the MCLR indication LED always on ( this LED will automatic off when in propic2 software during program quit).

No device position show.

Icprog is good, more stable.... but NO update for long period... software been dead ???
 

xjackal

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Messages
163
Helped
20
Reputation
40
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,298
im using propic 2 normal version i think and after a time i needed to use it.so my new system is win2000 and i downloaded multilingual-d version of ic-prog.and i put the driver 2000/xp driver under its folder.
then opening ic-prog i told to activate drivers.and it installed successfull.
then just inverted vcc and mclr.thats all folks.hope it will help.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top