Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Problem with printing results of PCB in Protel99SE

Status
Not open for further replies.

planet1

Newbie level 3
Joined
Nov 25, 2003
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
26
Protel99SE

Hi, I have a problem with my Protel 99 SE. When I print a PCB, dimension on the paper are not same with the dimension on the PC.
Rectangular 100x100(mmxmm) on the PC adequate on 104x104(mmxmm) on the paper.
Does anybody knows how can I solve this problem?
 

binu G

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Jan 9, 2003
Messages
501
Helped
12
Reputation
24
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Bangalore
Activity points
3,780
Protel99SE

Check your Scale setting you used durring printing.
if it is 1:1 then some printers have some print offset.
my it an offset in that case.

binu g
 

House_Cat

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Feb 21, 2002
Messages
1,371
Helped
406
Reputation
812
Reaction score
98
Trophy points
1,328
Location
USA
Activity points
16,416
Re: Protel99SE

In addition to what Binu G said above, make sure that you have "standard print" selected in the printer properties. If you select "whole board on one page" the printout is scaled to fit the page, and will not be a true 1:1 printout.
 

arcaphill

Member level 5
Joined
Dec 17, 2003
Messages
85
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
650
Protel99SE

No one is best, it's depend on your requirment!
I used Protel, PowerPCB & Cadence, each one has its own characteristic. Protel is easy to learn, PowerPCB is uesd for 4-8 layers PCB layout, if you want more layers PCB, Cadence is a good choice!
 

terka

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 15, 2003
Messages
100
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
936
Re: Protel99SE

Hi men...

I want to learn to use eagle pcb, but protel99 is better??

Please help me in this issue.....

some reference??

Thank you
 

diodo

Newbie level 5
Joined
Dec 15, 2004
Messages
9
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
55
Re: Protel99SE

Protel 99se is good for Windows ME but
Protel DXP2004 is better in windows XP
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top