Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Problem with Netlist simulation using Cadence NCVerilog

Status
Not open for further replies.

mahesh4100

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
ncsim: *f,interr: internal error

Hi,

I am new to EDA tools. I have encountered the following problem. I have a netlist generated by XILINX. While simulating this netlist without SDF file I am getting the fillowing error:

ncsim: *F,INTERR: INTERNAL ERROR
Observed simulation time : 100 NS + 150615038
-----------------------------------------------------------------
The tool has encountered an unexpected condition and must exit.
Contact Cadence Design Systems customer support about this
problem and provide enough information to help us reproduce it,
including the logfile that contains this error message.
TOOL: ncsim 05.82-p001
HOSTNAME: ib-cslnx8
OPERATING SYSTEM: Linux 2.4.21-40.ELsmp #1 SMP Thu Feb 2 22:22:39 EST 2006 i686
MESSAGE: System virtual memory limit exceeded (0x10b0/0xbffb2ca8)
ncverilog: *E,SIMERR: Error during Simulation (status 255), exiting.

Anybody please help me regarding this.

Thanks in advance
Mahesh

netlist simulation

Your best bet is to contact CDN support.
mahesh4100 said:
Hi,

ncsim: *F,INTERR: INTERNAL ERROR
Observed simulation time : 100 NS + 150615038

Thanks in advance
Mahesh

Given that the number of DELTAs is a LOT here (150615038) I would imagine a zero delay loop some where. Did you try wiht delay_mode_unit? Look in cdsdoc for this "delay_mode".

Good Luck
Ajeetha, CVC
www.noveldv.com

ncsim system virtual memory limit exceeded

Hi Ajeetha,