Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Problem with installing NCSU kit 1.5.1 on IC610

Status
Not open for further replies.

sc266

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
27
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,461
Hi! Guys

Is there any body succesful install NCSU kit 1.5.1 on IC610?

Thanks
 

mariaR

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Feb 28, 2003
Messages
110
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
697
ic610 mmsim

yes, you can
 

    V

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

sc266

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
27
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,461
cadence ic610 mmsim

Hi! mariaA

Can you show me how? I tried to install it, it OK but when I use it and I can't resize the transistor (W,L) and simulate, it error because of missing SpectreS.

Please show me the steps...please...please
Did you succesful install NCSU kit on IC610?

Thanks
 

mariaR

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Feb 28, 2003
Messages
110
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
697
cadence ic610 size edaboard

Need to install MMSIM60 or MMSIM61 in addition to IC61
 

sc266

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
27
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,461
ic610 free download

Hi! mariaR

Can you tell me where I can get MMSIM60? Is it inside the IC610 package or I have to download it from somewhere else?

Best Regards,
 

mariaR

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Feb 28, 2003
Messages
110
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
697
ic610 license download

outside IC610, need an account to download from cadence
 

sc266

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
27
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,461
ic610 download size

Is that MMSIM6.0 including indise Patch_ISR2006?
 

eng_Semi

Full Member level 6
Joined
May 3, 2005
Messages
325
Helped
37
Reputation
74
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Egypt
Activity points
4,111
ic610 cannot see layout for pcells

sc266 said:
Hi! Guys

Is there any body succesful install NCSU kit 1.5.1 on IC610?

Thanks

What is the NCSU kit???
 

dumeHCM

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Sep 30, 2004
Messages
106
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
587
cadence ic610 full download

eng_Semi said:
What is the NCSU kit???

A library for IC610 for students
 

sylvacocrk

Newbie level 6
Joined
Oct 24, 2004
Messages
13
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
36
mmsim download

sc266 said:
Is that MMSIM6.0 including indise Patch_ISR2006?

Any MMSIM will does the job
 

sc266

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
27
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,461
mmsim wiki

Does it require the license to install MMSIM? or the license already include inside the IC610?
We just install MMSIM straight after we install IC610, is that right?

I'm confusing the license for MMSIM, please help

Thanks
 

wmclearlake

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Oct 30, 2004
Messages
18
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
77
edaboard cadence ic610 download

sc266 said:
Does it require the license to install MMSIM? or the license already include inside the IC610?
We just install MMSIM straight after we install IC610, is that right?

I'm confusing the license for MMSIM, please help

Thanks

To install doesn't require license, to run does.
 

tomdchao

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
19
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
67
mmsim ic610

not really
 

oktan

Member level 1
Joined
Mar 26, 2007
Messages
35
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Netherlands
Activity points
1,543
free download licence file for ic610

hi, is NCSU kit is similar to austriamicrosystem Hit-Kit?
i mean is it a technology kit?

cheers!

by the way im new so this may sound stupid question!!

wats the diffrence between NCSU CDK and freePDK..
and how can i use them if i have ic5141?

thanks
 

cdncrk

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Oct 24, 2004
Messages
20
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
76
lincense for ic610 download

NCSU Cadence Design Kit
NC State University's Cadence environment has been customized with several technology files and a fair amount of custom SKILL code. These files contain information useful for analog/full-custom digital CMOS IC design via the MOSIS IC fabrication service. This information includes layer definitions (e.g. colors, patterns, etc.), parasitic capacitances, layout pcells, SPICE simulation parameters, Diva rules for DRC, extraction, and LVS verification, and various GUI enhancements. This environment is available as the NCSU Cadence Design Kit (NCSU CDK).


The NCSU CDK can be used with at least versions 4.4 through 5.1 of the Cadence software toolset and is available free of charge as a service to the Cadence design community.
 

asueee0

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 26, 2005
Messages
109
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
2,299
centos 5 ic610 installation

i only install ncsu 1.51 on ic5141 usr3, do no thave change to download usr4, any by the way, it seems that the server to down the latest ncsu kit has been down for a long long while, is it true?
 

gamma1

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
25
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
98
freepdk technology files

asueee0 said:
i only install ncsu 1.51 on ic5141 usr3, do no thave change to download usr4, any by the way, it seems that the server to down the latest ncsu kit has been down for a long long while, is it true?

it's still there, need to register
 

sc266

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
27
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,461
server ic 610

Anyone see the problem "Bad window" or "invaid window parameter" when run IC610 on CentOS5? Anyone know how to fix that?

Thanks
 

beta1

Newbie level 6
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
14
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
74
mmsim download site

bad operating system, go with RHEL 2.1
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top