Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

problem with installing assembly software

Status
Not open for further replies.

mahdi_ingeniero

Newbie level 5
Joined
Jul 5, 2012
Messages
8
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
iran-alborz
Activity points
1,329
hello to everyone.i want to install assembly software in my laptop, but i don't have 64-bit version.is there anyone who knows how can i find it?or tell me whether it's available or not?what should i do?
 

bigdogguru

Administrator
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
9,831
Helped
2,349
Reputation
4,692
Reaction score
2,275
Trophy points
1,413
Location
Southwest, USA
Activity points
62,377
Can you be more specific as to which software you are referring?

What "assembly software?"

What 64-bit operating system are you using, Linux or Windows?


BigDog
 

mahdi_ingeniero

Newbie level 5
Joined
Jul 5, 2012
Messages
8
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
iran-alborz
Activity points
1,329
assembly software:"wavrasm".it's like codevision,bascom,... but in assembly language.
and about 64-bit:my os is windows 7
 

bigdogguru

Administrator
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
9,831
Helped
2,349
Reputation
4,692
Reaction score
2,275
Trophy points
1,413
Location
Southwest, USA
Activity points
62,377
One option is running a virtual machine, like Virtual PC with a compatible 32-bit OS installed.

Windows Virtual PC

I've used this option on my 64-bit systems to run legacy software not compatible with the current OS.

BigDog
 

mahdi_ingeniero

Newbie level 5
Joined
Jul 5, 2012
Messages
8
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
iran-alborz
Activity points
1,329
you mean that if i install this program i can run assembly?

- - - Updated - - -

ahan.i got it.thank you very much my friend it was a great help.
 

bigdogguru

Administrator
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
9,831
Helped
2,349
Reputation
4,692
Reaction score
2,275
Trophy points
1,413
Location
Southwest, USA
Activity points
62,377
Yes, effectively Virtual PC creates a virtual machine which runs under Windows 7 that you can load/run almost any OS like Windows XP Pro 32-bit.

The virtual machine still offers access to most of your systems peripherals like DVD, CDROM, hard drive, etc.

Therefore you can install and run the Wavrasm software just as if you had an Windows XP Pro system available.


I believe Windows 7 includes Virtual PC or a "Windows XP Mode" although I cannot speak from experience as I'm still using Vista. :shock:


BigDog
 

Er.abdulrehman

Member level 2
Joined
Jul 18, 2011
Messages
51
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,288
Location
India
Activity points
1,517
after Installing Virtual PC, can i use Borland C compiler on my machine???
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top