Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

please help for turn ON and OFF a relay

Status
Not open for further replies.

gurjeet_saini

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Sep 5, 2011
Messages
30
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
india, punjab
Activity points
1,469
please again again help for turn ON and OFF a relay

hi
i want to turn on and off a relay using RF signal or using infrared remot control ,above the range 20-30-? meter,, for explain - i saw a L.E.D bulb wich ON and OFF with any cd,musicplayer and tv's remote set ,i am beginer so i want simple circuits , i want both RF and infrared
 
Last edited:

gurjeet_saini

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Sep 5, 2011
Messages
30
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
india, punjab
Activity points
1,469
NO bro , this are not which i want, for explain - i saw a L.E.D bulb wich ON and OFF with any cd,musicplayer and tv's remote set , so pls give those simple circuit
 

Raza

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Feb 10, 2002
Messages
829
Helped
266
Reputation
530
Reaction score
258
Trophy points
1,343
Location
PAK
Activity points
4,486
Hi gurjeet,
As I understood from your post, you need the response from the LED as it is in TV while controlling the Channel or Voice or in the face of CD player as it accesses the CD. It has a complicated circuitry and can not be achieved by a simple circuit.
 

shamikrudra

Full Member level 5
Joined
Nov 16, 2009
Messages
263
Helped
21
Reputation
42
Reaction score
18
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Kolkata, India
Activity points
2,657
Dear gurjeet
first read RC5 Code
this will tell you how remote controls are working after that using infrared you can control devices.
 

gurjeet_saini

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Sep 5, 2011
Messages
30
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
india, punjab
Activity points
1,469
my all dear frends i just want to turn on and off a relay using a tv remote's any IR signal, m not want any standard of it
 

john blue

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Jun 7, 2007
Messages
821
Helped
213
Reputation
430
Reaction score
204
Trophy points
1,323
Activity points
4,749
my all dear frends i just want to turn on and off a relay using a tv remote's any IR signal, m not want any standard of it


You need to know the standards. The tv remote is using that standard of IR signal. If you dont know, how would you receive them? Both transmitter and receiver needs to match!
 

gurjeet_saini

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Sep 5, 2011
Messages
30
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
india, punjab
Activity points
1,469
bro i think you are wrong, i see a L.E.D bulb wich on & off with any TV/CD 's remote by presing any key on remote
 

john blue

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Jun 7, 2007
Messages
821
Helped
213
Reputation
430
Reaction score
204
Trophy points
1,323
Activity points
4,749
bro i think you are wrong, i see a L.E.D bulb wich on & off with any TV/CD 's remote by presing any key on remote


It depends on what you want. If you want to press any button on the remote, and the blub light. That doesnt need any protocol. Just detect the IR light. But, If you need different button controlling different BULB. thats another different story.

This might be what you want:

https://pcbheaven.com/circuitpages/images/longrangeirbeamcutdetector_1292248033.png
 

BradtheRad

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
14,231
Helped
2,816
Reputation
5,640
Reaction score
2,756
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Activity points
106,158
Since you are talking about on/off operation, then is the relay inserted in the power line to the appliance? The relay is hooked up to a photodetector module that responds to 40kHz LED pulses alone? And doesn't care about the coded pulses?

This will only work with units that power up when you connect power. Many units don't do that nowadays.

62_1317969782.gif
 

Raza

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Feb 10, 2002
Messages
829
Helped
266
Reputation
530
Reaction score
258
Trophy points
1,343
Location
PAK
Activity points
4,486
It seems very simple to see a LED blinking when any key is pressed on TV REMOTE control but it has a complicated circuitry inside to get it working. Almost a Microcontroller is inside REMOTE CONTROLLER and same on the other side inside TV.
You can see just a Block Diagram pasted by BradtheRad and the actual circuitry will be much much more.
 

BradtheRad

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
14,231
Helped
2,816
Reputation
5,640
Reaction score
2,756
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Activity points
106,158
BRADTHEred bro you are righit pls give me its schematic

These are typical projects for homemade infra-red remote control:

Infa-Red Remote Control

Build a simple toggle ir remote receiver switch relay .....

Use your TV Remote To Turn On Your Computer « Starlino Electronics



https://www.discovercircuits.com/PDF-FILES/40krvr1.pdf

If you want to make your own sender unit, you must make it compatible with your photodetector module. It may not work for you to simply hook up an LED, push button switch, battery, and current limiting resistor (if needed). It's very common for IR remote control to operate on 38-40 kHz pulses.

If you want the LED to send visible color, you'll get the best results by using the brightest type you can find, with a narrow beam, not a wide beam.
 

SANDEEP ANAND

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 6, 2011
Messages
104
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
INDIA
Activity points
1,779
NO bro , this are not which i want, for explain - i saw a L.E.D bulb wich ON and OFF with any cd,musicplayer and tv's remote set , so pls give those simple circuit
sonds like that your are want ir remote chacker.
 

SANDEEP ANAND

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 6, 2011
Messages
104
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
INDIA
Activity points
1,779
sorry for misunderstanding your problem, i think i have exact circuit for you.wait till tomorrow i will get from my old collection.
regards

---------- Post added at 19:58 ---------- Previous post was at 19:56 ----------

sorry for misunderstanding your problem, i think i have exact circuit for you.wait till tomorrow i will get from my old collection.
regards
 

gurjeet_saini

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Sep 5, 2011
Messages
30
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
india, punjab
Activity points
1,469
sorry for misunderstanding your problem, i think i have exact circuit for you.wait till tomorrow i will get from my old collection.
regards

---------- Post added at 19:58 ---------- Previous post was at 19:56 ----------

sorry for misunderstanding your problem, i think i have exact circuit for you.wait till tomorrow i will get from my old collection.
regards
ok bro pls give the circuit when u free
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top