Please help: ADC for PIC18f452 Urgent need.

Status
Not open for further replies.

arafat_054

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Dear all,

I am new in mc. I am working with a project for reading analog signal from a sensor and after converting it with PIC18F452 to digital signal, need to display in data logger in pc (i am using stamp plot).

I am using: mikro c pro and mplab ide.

Please help me. It is very urgent for me..

Regards,
Arafat

have a look at Microchip's code examples for the PIC18 and ADC
**broken link removed**

have a look at Microchip's code examples for the PIC18 and ADC
**broken link removed**

Thanks for your ref. I need the c code and also could you show me the way of interfacing the digital output from p18F452 with the rs232?

if you look in the Microchip examples you will find C code for the USART
https://ww1.microchip.com/downloads/en/DeviceDoc/USART.zip

Ok.

I am trying. But as i am new at mc, so, may be i need time. Actually, i am passing hard time with a project part of which is reading data from a sensor and displaying the converted digital signal into PC. I am in the Ocean now.. i am trying with the below code which is for PIC18f4550 (collected from edaboard.com >> https://www.edaboard.com/threads/234369/) but showing error in my compiler. Addition, i need to know how can i put this into pc through RS232.

I need urgent help in this regard for PIC18F452. i am using MPLAB & mikro c compilers...

Regards,
Arafat

I can help you if you zip and upload the schematic of your project. What sensor are you using and what compiler?

- - - Updated - - -

Do you want something like this.

Attachments

• ss7.jpg
    208 KB · Views: 98

I can help you if you zip and upload the schematic of your project. What sensor are you using and what compiler?

- - - Updated - - -

Do you want something like this.

Please find the attachment.