Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC18F45k22 and RC522 rfid

Status
Not open for further replies.

paulpauls

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi, I am new to using pic micro controller but I have much experience in using arduino. I am working on a school project that involves using PIC18F45k22 and a rfid module. I have done some research and done some simulation in proteus but the output is not the same from my input. I have tried removing the max232 and had the desired output in simulation. When connecting the hardware with and without max232 I get no output. I am using MikroC Pro for PIC for my code. My questions are:

1. Do I need to connect the RC522 as SPI or is there a way to use just uart and max232.
2. Do I need a library for RC522? Because I am using mikroC PRO for pic.

Will post my code and simulation.

Screenshot_7.png

Attachments

• rfid.txt
    1.8 KB · Views: 110

According to the RC522 data sheet that I've found on the internet, it says that the device has a UART, but then (to my mind rather confusingly) says that it is "...similar to RS232 with voltage levels dependent on pin voltage levels".