Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC 16F877A ADC Help Required

Status
Not open for further replies.

chi239

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am a beginner. I am developing a card around the PIC16F877A (4MHz). I want to use the ADC (single-channel) with AN0 as the input. All other PortA pins are to be used for Digital I/O. I am having trouble in configuring the ADC. I am using ADCON0=0x85, ADCON1= 0x8E and TRISA=0x01, but this does not seem to work. I am using the MikroC Compiler. Can anyone help me, please?

Hi,
Since you're using mikroC, you can do this:
Code:
//ADC Initialization
ADCON1.PCFG3 = 1;
ADCON1.PCFG2 = 1;
ADCON1.PCFG1 = 1;
ADCON1.PCFG0 = 0;
PORTA = 0;
TRISA = 1;
//Initialization done (enough for mikroC)
When you need to read it from ADC, you can simply do it like:
Code:
ADCR = ADC_Read(0); //ADC channel 0 is read, converted to digital and stored in ADCR

Hope this helps.
Tahmid.

---------- Post added at 11:44 ---------- Previous post was at 11:44 ----------

For help in your code, you need to upload your code so that we can find out where the mistake is.

Reactions: Tiabak

Tiabak

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
Hello every1....i have similar problem, and i hope i can get some help when iserch in forum ifound code for adc but without schema i desgin one in protues isis
but isn't work please help me......

1.Im using PIC16F877A MCU, and I want to change the format of a code which do the following:
1/ convert the analog voltage received in PortA.2 (pin 4) to digital.
2/ if the analog voltage is less than 2V and more than 1V...set PortC.4 (pin 23).