Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

patch antenna using multiple element in hfss

Status
Not open for further replies.

always_studying

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hi, i am designing a 5 patch antenna using hfss and facing error of "adaptive pass did not converge based on specified criteria" during simulation.Can someone advise me on the error as i am new in using this software.I tried simulation in one element using same analysis and radiation setup profile. Please help.thanks.

Its Not an error rather its an prompt. the number of passes that are set during solution set up determines how many will passes will hfss use for solution to converge. if they dont converge, just go to solutionset up increase the number of passes from the default value which in most cases happens to be 6 to 10 or 15. and try simulating the structure again.

if it doesnt converge then go higher up with the passes.

Regards
Elchiquito

hi, thanks for the clear instruction and indeed this prompt is no longer there after increasing the number of pass.Any reason to why is prompt this initially? thk again.

if you look below the maximum number of passes,you will also see the maximum delta s=0.02, if the solution during these passes doesnt reach below that value it is considered as non convergence.

regards
Elchiqutio