Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Orcad PCB or Eagle PCB?

Status
Not open for further replies.

amok

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
orcad price

I am new in PCB Design and I would like to ask which one of the above
would you recommend?

Regards.

orcad vs eagle

I would reccomend Allegro, although it was not one of your options. I tried to work also with Orcad, but Allegro is much better. Never tried Eagle though...

Regards

eagle vs orcad

I recommend 'Eagle'

It is very good in autorouting. Also, its printout quality is excellent.
I think it is better than ORCAD

orcad to eagle

I would recommed Eagle.I think it is little powerful than Orcad .I think u could get an evaluation version from **broken link removed** (A small info Companies like TI Germany use it)

eagle pcb key

Definitely, Orcad Layout is the most painful tool I've ever tried,
so I'd use Eagle.

orcad capture price

Salam,

I'm one of the OrCAD PCB users (I use it at the work).

USE Eagle PCB it's better than OrCAD PCB.

Note OrCAD Capture is Very Good.

Bye

price of orcad

i've tried both and i would use eagle, it's easyer but the orcad pcb is more powerfull (i guess). i've followed the tutorial and i understood it but i never figured out how to start a board from scratch ans with eagle is straight forward

orcad vs. eagle

Hi

I am both using Orcad and Eagle in my daily work. At "work work" i am using Orcad, but for my home made projects I am using Eagle i.e. "home work", thus I am familiar with both. So wath do i prefer? no doubt - its Eagle.