Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Orcad layoutplus boardoutline

Status
Not open for further replies.

havi

Member level 3
Joined
Jun 25, 2004
Messages
66
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
497
Hai,

Iam using orcad layout plus 9.2, whenever i open the file, board outline displays. but generating gerber data board outline disappears. is there any possibility to viewboardoutline in gerber o/p.
 

havi

Member level 3
Joined
Jun 25, 2004
Messages
66
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
497
thank you for your reply.

actually board outline is in global layer, in orcad there is no option to enable/disable board outline.
 

binu G

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Jan 9, 2003
Messages
501
Helped
12
Reputation
24
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Bangalore
Activity points
3,780
it is better u can add it in the gerber itself

binu g
 

borisov57

Member level 2
Joined
May 11, 2001
Messages
42
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
278
Copy board outline to some other layer, which you are printing ( top, bot, silk...). Change the obstacle type from board outline to something else ( detail...).
Have a nice day
 

creepy

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Feb 22, 2004
Messages
21
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
200
Open the post processing settings spreadsheet. Then select the Gerber layer you want to edit (top for example). right click, preview. In preview mode click on the color settings icon in the toolbar. Now you can enable/disable all the stuff you want to/don't want to have on the selected Gerber layer.
 

Regnum

Full Member level 5
Joined
Jun 17, 2004
Messages
262
Helped
18
Reputation
36
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Hurlingham
Activity points
2,168
Actually I dont use layout but reckon it should be useful having the board outline traced in assembly layers too.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top