Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

New to all of this, please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

mpitera

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi guys,
I know very little about electronics outside of the computer world. I'm an IT tech and need some help with what I think is a little project. I am looking for a way to connect a small electronic motor to my car with a switch. I need this motor to pull my license plate in and out, basically hiding it. I know there are kits out there that I can just buy but I was posed with a challange from one of my friends stating that I couldn't make one. I have the design of the plate movement down, I just need the whole electronic side. How can I get it so that when I push the switch in my car the license plate will come out of my grill and show it self and then with the push of the same button (or switch) it will retract back into my grill.

I would like the finish product to work something like this:

Please let me know if I need to clearify somethings.
Thanks guys
oh and fry i'm new to the board so, HII

First of all I dont think t is leaglly good to do somethiing like this...

Watch out for Police as they might catch you even when you were challenging friends.

Added after 6 minutes:

Now for the hiding of the front or tail number plate I really need to know the design of your car.
I mean is it easy to hide it as shown in video or is it easy to push it up or down into some grill so that it can hide. YOu can even flip it. You can even drop another fake number plate on your existing....(Plz dont indulge in any crime)