Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help on MikroBasic HID on Proteus?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sadat007

Full Member level 4
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
235
Helped
13
Reputation
26
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Pakistan
Activity points
1,773
mikrobasic hid

Hi,
Did any one tried to run MikroBasic USB HID example on Proteus 7.xx?
Please conform me.
Thanks
sadat007
 

chrismicro

Member level 4
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
77
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Location
South Africa
Activity points
1,728
mikrobasic hid example

It will not work on any other programmer than the one from MikroEleoktronika, that is why its up for free download, so that you have to buy there programmer.
 

sadat007

Full Member level 4
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
235
Helped
13
Reputation
26
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Pakistan
Activity points
1,773
mikrobasic hid usb

chrismicro said:
It will not work on any other programmer than the one from MikroEleoktronika, that is why its up for free download, so that you have to buy there programmer.

hello you did not understand my post.
i like to use usb hid compiled code by mikrobasic, simulate in proteus 7.

thanks
sadat007
 

IamnotJunk

Member level 1
Joined
Nov 29, 2007
Messages
37
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,434
mikrobasic and proteus

why not use microchip pre-compiled code for USB?
 

IamnotJunk

Member level 1
Joined
Nov 29, 2007
Messages
37
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,434
mikrobasic usb

why not use microchip pre-compiled code for USB?
 

chrismicro

Member level 4
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
77
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Location
South Africa
Activity points
1,728
usb mikrobasic proteus

Do you want to use the HEX code, yes then it is supposed to work the only problem is, how are you going to debug. If I were you I'd rather go for PICBasic pro, I know MikroBasic I'm using the tools but I have try to debug with it but you need there programmer with the bootloader and that only woerk with there programmer.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top