Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

MY LG TV will not turn on (LG 47LC7DF)

Status
Not open for further replies.

flecha2

Newbie level 2
Joined
Apr 20, 2011
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,297
My LG TV would take hours to turn on. The red light would just flicker, but nada. I read where this was most likely due to bad capacitors. I opened the set up and sure enough there were several obvious faulty ones there. I purchased the exact replacement, soldered them…and now my TV will not turn on at all. I checked to make sure that everything was connected, etc. Anyone have an idea what could be causing this? Thanks.
 

flecha2

Newbie level 2
Joined
Apr 20, 2011
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,297
It was 5 radial electrolytic capacitors in the power supply board.
 

Tipu606

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
159
Helped
25
Reputation
50
Reaction score
25
Trophy points
1,308
Activity points
2,058
check to see if the set is in standby mode from the remote control
 

sjohn

Newbie level 1
Joined
Nov 1, 2011
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,284
How do you check for that? Mine does the same thing after turning it off multiple times but I don't have a remote.
 

sheldonstv

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Aug 16, 2006
Messages
21
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
UK
Activity points
1,391
fault may be due to the nvm needing reprogramming
 

milind.a.kulkarni

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Oct 6, 2011
Messages
923
Helped
214
Reputation
428
Reaction score
208
Trophy points
1,333
Location
Bangalore
Activity points
7,438
If it is radial capacitor...it will be electrolyte type...I think.....do two thing first check the voltage rating of capacitor that you replaced and present on board and second is check the polarity of the capacitor that you are mounted....so check that any unwanted solder get dropeed on your board on not....

good luck
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top