Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[Moved] Getting Started with Visual Studio 2010

Status
Not open for further replies.

elvito

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Good Afternoon guys, I'm getting started with Visual Studio 2010 and I've found too many websites with different kind of tutorials that made me crazy. I'd like to use VB for electronics purposes such as interface with microcontrollers, HMI, Creating different kind of applications, etc.

I'm new in all this, and i want you to recommend me a VB tutorial such as gooligum C tutorial which were great for me while i was learning C language.

Thank you in advanced.

I haven't used C and I didn't pursue the demo of VB very far...

However I have used a few Basics and I understand the frustration of beginning a new learning curve.

Your post mentioned some projects. Can you already do those things in C? Then you must be impatient to get familiar as quick as possible with the command set in VB.

Read through the list of keywords. Look at the sample statements. There is no getting around this part of the work.

Have you composed a number of programs in C, and you wish to convert them to VB? Can you locate a conversion utility in the VB package? That would be real handy.

Browse the example programs to see if there's any that do what you're interested in doing.

Look at the community board for VB. See what topics deal with common hurdles that beginners have (even if you're not a beginner).

Is there anything in particular that has to be done just to run the simplest program? Modules to install? Accessory files that need to be called by your code?