Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

modeling music signal using harmonics filter bank

Status
Not open for further replies.

asifadio

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hello there, im a undergraduate physics student currently working for my final year project and need some help from engineering expert.

i tried to model/analysis a music signal using harmonic filter bank. but there is a problem. i cannot extract the parameter that needed in heterodyne filter function( which is a time, t).. here i show you what exactly my problem is

You are presenting a lot of mathematic expressions that you apparently don't fully understand. But you don't tell what you exactly want to achieve.

E.g. what's the expected output of the signal analysis? Is it a "static" spectrum, or spectral distribution versus time (a spectrogram) or something else? In which regard do you want to model musical instruments?

You should be able to describe the problem in common language and then see which mathematic or signal processing method is suitable to handle it.

You are presenting a lot of mathematic expressions that you apparently don't fully understand. But you don't tell what you exactly want to achieve.

E.g. what's the expected output of the signal analysis? Is it a "static" spectrum, or spectral distribution versus time (a spectrogram) or something else? In which regard do you want to model musical instruments?

You should be able to describe the problem in common language and then see which mathematic or signal processing method is suitable to handle it.

Thank you so much for reply on this thread,