Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Mentor Calibre DRC error: cell DLY2D16 is referenced but not defined

Status
Not open for further replies.

elektor

Member level 3
Joined
Mar 19, 2002
Messages
57
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
412
Hi,

I use GDSII file from Silicon Ensemble..
When I've imported this file to Calibre DRC ( with "rule file" - I've checked this file -- it's ok ) and run DRC, I've obtained error :
"Cell DLY2D16 is referenced but not defined"

Where is mistake ??
Any sugestion ?

Regards

Elektor
 

marsgod

Member level 4
Joined
Mar 3, 2002
Messages
68
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
405
Re: Mentor Calibre DRC

elektor said:
Hi,

I use GDSII file from Silicon Ensemble..
When I've imported this file to Calibre DRC ( with "rule file" - I've checked this file -- it's ok ) and run DRC, I've obtained error :
"Cell DLY2D16 is referenced but not defined"

Where is mistake ??
Any sugestion ?

Regards

Elektor
you need to merge the standard cell gds & IO cells gds
 

elektor

Member level 3
Joined
Mar 19, 2002
Messages
57
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
412
Re : Mentor Calibre DRC

How ?? In Silicon Ensemble or in Calibre DRC ??
What variables I must set up ???

Regards

Elektor
 

marsgod

Member level 4
Joined
Mar 3, 2002
Messages
68
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
405
Maybe you can use a layout editor, such as C@dence's Virtuoso or Nov@s' L@ker.
I don't think SE or C@libre can do a gds merge....
 

paparas

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Sep 11, 2002
Messages
18
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
67
Probably you first have to "flatten" your layout design hierarchy before you produce the GDSII .This can be done in any layout editor
 

alcohol

Member level 1
Joined
Dec 12, 2001
Messages
41
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Location
earth
Activity points
222
I think when you streamOut cell refence your lib
mistek the cell DLY2D16 just have boundary
no real layout
suggest you from your streamOut cell check

Alcohol
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top