Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

'Low Power VLSI' : Project guidance help needed.

Status
Not open for further replies.

gstekboy

Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I'm Studying M.tech VLSI , as a part of my course I selected 'Low Power VLSI' as my project domain.
My idea is to work on 'Low Power Multiplier' to minimize it's power , delay and increase the speed of multiplier.
I don't know whether the multiplier domain is saturated or not . Is there any good area other than multiplier in Low Power VLSI ?

If you are working at the transistor-level circuitry for the digital multiplier, then it's not saturated at all..

If you opt for designing a multiplier based on Current-Mode Multi-Valued Logic (MVL), believe me, it has tremendous scope for research, which you can continue for PhD also. MVL uses more than two logic levels to define a signal (unlike binary logic)..

Furthermore, you can try some additional feature for multiplier, like Reversible Logic, Vedic Multiplier, Signed Multiplier, etc..

But you'll have to work hard..

All The Very Best...

If you are working at the transistor-level circuitry for the digital multiplier, then it's not saturated at all..

If you opt for designing a multiplier based on Current-Mode Multi-Valued Logic (MVL), believe me, it has tremendous scope for research, which you can continue for PhD also. MVL uses more than two logic levels to define a signal (unlike binary logic)..

Furthermore, you can try some additional feature for multiplier, like Reversible Logic, Vedic Multiplier, Signed Multiplier, etc..

But you'll have to work hard..

All The Very Best...